All the CS:GO roster moves going into DreamHack Masters Las Vegas

DreamHack Masters starts on Wednesday, February 15. (DreamHack)

The roster shuffle has hit the CS:GO scene in a big way. With all the trades and movement going on, it’s easy to get confused as to  who is currently signed to which team. DreamHack Masters Las Vegas is just around the corner, and we’ve got you covered with which players will be representing what teams at the tournament.


  • Mathias “MSL” Lauridsen
  • Kristian “k0nfig” Wienecke
  • Rene “cajunb” Borg
  • Emil “Magisk” Reif
  • Philip “aizy” Aistrup (formerly FaZe Clan)

North’s roster change was actually at the behest of Ruben “Rubino” Villarroel, who felt like he was “holding them back.” Following Rubino’s departure North acquired Aizy, who joins as a rifler after a one-year stint with FaZe Clan.

OpTic Gaming

  • Keith “NAF” Markovic
  • Will “RUSH” Wierzba
  • Oscar “Mixwell” Canellas
  • Tarik “tarik” Celik
  • Spencer “Hiko” Martin (stand-in, formerly Team Liquid)

OpTic Gaming lost Peter “stanislaw” Jarguz to Team Liquid, but signed on Hiko as a temporary stand-in for DreamHack Masters Las Vegas.

SK Gaming

  • Gabriel “FalleN” Toledo
  • Fernando “fer” Alvarenga
  • Marcelo “coldzera” David
  • Epitacio “TACO” Pessoa
  • Joao “felps” Vasconcellos (formerly Immortals)

SK Gaming and Immortals also traded players, swapping felps and Lincoln “fnx” Lau. SK Gaming had competed at the Eleague Major with Ricardo “fox” Pacheco as a stand-in while fnx was benched.

FaZe Clan

  • Havard “rain” Nygaard
  • Fabien “kioShiMa” Fiey
  • Aleksi “allu” Jalli
  • Finn “karrigan” Andersen
  • Joakim “jkaem” Myrbostad (stand-in)
  • Side note: Nikola “NiKo” Kovac will join after DreamHack Vegas concludes, currently signed to Mousesports.

FaZe Clan has seen moderate success under the leadership of relatively new leader Karrigan, so it’ll be interesting to see if they can continue the momentum at DreamHack, with jkaem as a temporary stand-in. FaZe may have lost aizy to North, but they will be joined by NiKo from Mousesports after the conclusion of DreamHack Vegas.


  • Olof “olofmeister” Kajbjer
  • Dennis “dennis” Edman
  • Freddy “KRiMZ” Johansson
  • Jesper “JW” Wecksell (formerly Godsent)
  • Robin “flusha” Ronnquist (formerly Godsent)

The familiar Fnatic roster of 2015 has reunited, with JW and flusha traded for Joakim “disco doplan” Gidetun and Simon “twist” Eliasson on Godsent. While the rumour mill had rumblings of this trade for a while, Fnatic announced it had reached an agreement with Godsent to transfer the players, and will now officially be heading into DreamHack with this lineup.


  • Nikola “NiKo” Kovac (Will join FaZe Clan after DreamHack Vegas concludes)
  • Denis “denis” Howell
  • Timo “Spiidi” Richter
  • Christian “loWel” Antoran
  • Tomas “oskar” Stastny (replaces Chris “chrisJ” de Jong, who is benched)

The Mousesports roster will compete at DreamHack Vegas with NiKo before he moves on to FaZe Clan. He and coach Sergey “Imbt” Bezhanov will be supervising Spiidi, who will be assuming the role of in-game leader at DreamHack.

Misfits (former Team SoloMid roster)

  • Hunter “SicK” Mims
  • Russel “Twistzz” Van Dulken
  • Skyler “Relyks” Weaver
  • Shahzeeb “ShahZaM” Khan
  • Sean “seang@res” Gares

Shortly after the PEA controversy, the former Team SoloMid roster parted ways with the organization and announced their signing with Misfits. The signing capped off an eventful saga that first started in December, and led to the suspension of PEA’s CS:GO league.

Complexity Gaming

  • Rory “dephh” Jackson
  • Kia “Surreal” Man
  • Brad “androidx23” Foder
  • Michael “Uber” Stappels
  • Derek “desi” Branchen (Formerly Winterfox before becoming a free agent)

Complexity has parted ways with Cory “APE” Bate and signed Derek “desi” Branchen, who was signed to Winterfox until April 2016. Otherwise, the rest of the team’s roster has been signed to the organization from 2016.


Tyloo’s presence at DreamHack Masters is currently up in the air, as the team is currently undergoing some roster changes. The team had competed at the WESG 2016 World Finals with the following lineup:

  • Ke “Mo” Liu
  • Hui “DD” Wu
  • Zhen “HZ” Huang (Stand-in)
  • LiKan “ryk” Luo (Stand-in)
  • Lei “bottle” Mao (Stand-in)

Former members YuanZhang “AttackeR” Sheng, YuLun “fancy1” Cai, and HaoWen “somebody” Xu had been suspended following allegations the players had been in contact with other organizations while still under contract. However, new reports suggest that Mo, DD, AttackeR and somebody have renewed contracts with the organization until 2019. Yahoo Esports has reached out to the organization for comment.